A Brighter Future

Members and Trustees

The Boleyn Trust is a multi-academy trust.  Our Trustees are also the Directors of the company.  Within the trust, a lot of the work of the Board is delegated to the separate Local Governing Bodies for each of the schools within the Trust. 

The Trust greatly values and supports the work of Local Governing Bodies and recognises the significant contribution that excellent local governance can make towards raising standards.  If needed, the Trust provides further support to the local governing bodies.  The trust ensures that local Governing Bodies are supported by the Trustees who also report on Key performance indicators and areas of compliance on a termly basis.

Local Governing Bodies manage their own budgets and the Trust provide a range of high quality back-up services including school improvement, ICT, HR, project management, PR and legal advice.


Clive Douglas

Asha Choolhun

Ellen Kemp

The Venerable Mangala Makure

Stephen Foster

Board of Trustees

Clive Douglas - Chair

Tom Canning OBE

Sarah Lack

Phillip Minns

Patricia Regis

Melanie Foster

Executive Team

Tom Canning OBE - Chief Executive Officer

Jag Ghataore - Chief Finance Officer